Public and private galleries
Updated October 9, 2026
Your InvitePix gallery is private by default. It does not show up in search engines, and only you see new uploads until you decide otherwise.
If you enable the public gallery setting from the Gallery Settings menu a gallery link will appear on the guest's upload page. Guests can easily click the link to see your gallery.
What guests can do on a public gallery link
- View the photos you included in that gallery
- Like their favorite photos
- Leave you a message (you see likes and messages in your gallery)
- Download photos if enabled for your public gallery
Tips for you
- Keep your gallery private if you would prefer to review all your guest uploads before sharing them.
- Create a public album so unreviewed photos are never shown to your guests
- Turn guest download on from the public gallery settings if you want guests to save copies